Queensland’s 10th annual resources awards for Women in Brisbane

More than 600 people attended Queensland’s 10th annual resources awards for women in Brisbane.

A further 200 watched proceedings via live webcast at breakfasts in Blackwater, Mackay and Moranbah.

The keynote speaker was Dr Kirstin Ferguson, named by the Australian Financial Review as one of Australia’s top 100 influential women in 2014.

Susan Deboer; 2014 winner Laura Tyler ; Liz Beale and Steve Hambrecht, all from BHP Billiton Cannington QRC Chief Executive Michael Roche, centre with winners and finalists: Penny Hamilton, Rachel Frizzo, Julie Stainkey, Ros Mann, Sandy Newman, Janette Hewson, Michael Roche, Jacqui McGill, Albert Hegarth, Melissa Brown,  Rachel Durdin, Lesley Adams, Jessica Simpson and Michelle Elvy Representatives from Thiess/Wesfarmers Curragh with the Excellence in Diversity Performance award, from left Ros Mann (Wesfarmers) , Albert Hegarth from Salvation Army Employment Plus and Penny Hamilton from Thiess Presentation to Janette Hewson (main award) –Rob Neale, Janette Hewson, Shannon Fentiman and Dr Antony Lynham  Presentation to Sandy Newman by from left Rob Neale, Shannon Fentiman and Dr Antony Lynham Presentation to Julie Stainkey by from left Rob Neale, Shannon Fentiman and Dr Antony Lynham  2014 winner Laura Tyler addresses the breakfast WIMARQ_HiRes_048  Former award winner Fiona Nicholls, Sue Ryan from the Department of Natural Resources and Mines and QRC Chief Executive Michael Roche The Hon Anthony Lynham MP Minister for State Development and Minister for Natural Resources and Mines; QRC President Rob Neale and former QRC President Nicole Hollows The Hon. Shannon Fentiman MP Minister for Communities, Women and Youth, Minister for Child Safety and Minister for Multicultural Affairs; Keynote speaker Dr Kirstin Ferguson and former awards winner Heather Bell from Rio Tinto Mark Van Den Heuvel BHP Billiton NSWEC; Jessica Simpson BHP Billiton and David Ruddall BHP Billiton Tom Day, BHP Billiton; Lucas Dow BHP Billiton Mitsubishi Alliance; Matthew Brady BHP Billiton and Kim-Sherie Summers BHP Billiton Mitsui Coal Jad Vodopija, Joy Parker and Mike Henry all from BHP Billiton Emma Riles 2015 finalist, Lucy Ball and Laurice Baxter  all from BHP Billiton Cannington Martin Flair, Maree Harding, Erin Casey all from BHP Billiton Cannington  Women In Mining and Resources Queensland Past Chair Jules Brown announces the awards  Heather Parry